Register now for a place in September 2019

Welcome

Westbury Baptist Pre-school provides a safe, caring and cheerful environment in which children can learn and develop through play. We welcome children who are 3, or will be turning 3 during the term you wish them to start up to the age of 5.


We believe that every child in our care is unique, an individual and as such should be given every opportunity to reach their full potential by allowing them to progress at their own particular stage of development.


This aim is underpinned by the current national curriculum framework, the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS)

 

 

Our Mission and Vision

Our Mission and Vision statement

 

 

Notices

Term Topic

Newsletter

 

 

 

 

Term Dates – 2018 - 2019

Autumn Term (2018)

Term 1 – Wednesday 5th September 2018 – Friday 26th October 2018
Term 2 – Monday 5th November 2018 – Friday 21st December 2018

 

 

Spring Term (2019)

Term 3 – Monday 7th January 2019 - Friday 15th February 2019
Term 4 – Monday 25th February 2019 – Friday 5th April 2019

 

 

Summer Term (2019)

Term 5 – Tuesday 23rd April 2019 - Friday 24th May 2019
(Monday 6th May 2019 is a bank holiday)
Term 6 – Tuesday 4th June 2019 – Friday 19th July 2019

 

Please note the following days are in-service days and Pre-school will not be open to children.

 

In-service days:

Monday 3rd September 2018
Tuesday 4th September 2018
Monday 3rd June 2019
Monday 22nd July 2019
Tuesday 23rd July 2019

 

Term starts on Wednesday 5th September 2018

 

 

 

Opening Times

The Pre-School is open five mornings a week during term time from 9.00am – 12.00pm. There is also an option to stay for lunch between 12.00pm and 1.00pm. Children need to bring a healthy, nut free packed lunch. We also now offer extended provision on a Monday Wednesday and Thursday from 9.00am – 3.00pm